Day One

“Precious treasure and oil are in a wise man’s dwelling, but a foolish man devours it. Whoever pursues righteousness and kindness will find life, righteousness, and honor. A wise man scales the city of the mighty and brings down the stronghold in which they trust.”
‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭21:20-22‬ ‭ESV‬‬

Let’s see now, I’m going without Faceboook, and I’m yielding to a ‘call’ from our friends Angie and Art – in particular – by listening to Financial Peace University course via the CD’s I ripped into my iTunes library over the weekend.

So far it’s helping me learn Hebrews 10:23-25

Here’s a word study I did this past Sunday morning:

img_5574

… and the word translated ‘stir up’ comes to mind as I listen to Dave Ramsey selling his product called Financial Peace. His enthusiasm is evident, and he uses that plus facts, examples and humour to sell his point to his listeners.

I remember hearing that 99% of teaching is motivating the student. And if you can spot on the word study there, to ‘stir up’ means to incite or provoke.

I understand this better in seeing that word provoke. That’s not a passive word.

Leave a Reply

